The Language & Culture Committee serves as a resource to generate culturally-based program ideas and activities for the tribe. Meetings and agendas will be announced here. Minutes from past meetings can be found in the archives.

Member Needed

The Tribal Council is accepting applications for the Language & Culture Committee as all terms will be  expiring on March 9, 2024. Applications are now being accepted. This Committee focuses on the preservation and revitalization of the Ponca language. Read more >


December 10, 2023
4 p.m.


Click here to view the policies and procedures.

Current Members

All terms expire March 9, 2024.

Raven Perales – District 1 – Sioux City (Chairman)
Katy Yunker – District 1 – Niobrara (Secretary)
Carrie Voss – District 2 – Omaha
Belva Phillips – District 3 – Lincoln
Kimberly Yunker – District 4 – Norfolk
Sean Saiz – Out of Service Delivery Area