The Election Board supervises all elections, verifies petitions and performs other election-related duties set forth in the laws of the tribe.

Meetings and agendas will be announced here. Minutes from past meetings can be found in the archives

The Election Board may be reached at [email protected]

Member Needed

The Tribal Council is accepting applications for District 2, for the Election Board as a term is expiring. Members are paid $250 per meeting and mileage will be paid for a maximum of 410 miles round trip at the federal government approved rate.
Most meetings are held in Niobrara, Nebraska. Read more >


September 10, 2023
9:30 a.m.

Election Board Members

District 1 – Amanda Taylor (term expires 2.1.25)
District 2 – Charley James (term expires 2.1.23)
District 3 – James LaPointe (term expires 2.1.25)
District 4 – Rhonda Oestreich, Chair (term expires 2.1.25)
At Large – Jamie Lemus (term expires 2.1.25)

Procedures and Regulations

The Law and Order Code Title IX Elections establishes procedures for efficient, fair and honest elections and to ensure the secrecy and sanctity of the ballot. Click here to view the full Title IX Law and Order Code.

Voting Districts

The Ponca Tribe of Nebraska is divided into districts. Each district has two elected representatives who serve on the Tribal Council. Click here to view voting districts.

Voter Registration

Download a PDF of the voter registration form for tribal elections. Please note that completed applications must be MAILED to the election board. Electronic submissions cannot be accepted.

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers to commonly asked questions regarding voting policies and procedures. Click here to view the FAQ.

How to Run for Office

If you are interested in running for tribal office, please click here to review the qualifications and procedures as defined in the Law & Order Code.

Registered Voter Lists as of6-27-23

You must be logged in to the website to view this list.