The Ponca Tax Commission is charged with the administration and enforcement of all Tribal tax laws.

Meetings and agendas will be announced here. Minutes from past meetings can be found in the archives

The Tax Commission committee can be reached at


The Tax Commission meets one time per month. Tribal members are paid a stipend of $250 and mileage reimbursement up to 410 miles. If interested, please submit a letter of interest to Tribal Council, P.O. Box 288, Niobrara, NE 68760 Attn: Beth Barger or

Deadline for submission is April 1, 2021.

Law and Order Code

Click here to view the Law and Order Code Title XII Taxation.


February 5, 2021
1 p.m.
via Lifesize

2021 Meeting Schedule

Tax Commission Members

Rebecca Sullivan, Vice Chairwoman of TC
James LaPointe, Treasurer of TC
Jeremy Wright (Term 4/24/21)
Brenda Bogacz (Term 4/24/22)
Maci Schott (Term 4/24/23)