Service Delivery Area | Ponca Tribe of Nebraska

Service Delivery Area

Service Delivery Area

Legal Basis

From the Ponca Restoration Act

The Ponca Tribe of Nebraska’s Service Delivery Area consists of fifteen federally-designated counties in Nebraska, South Dakota and Iowa, described as follows in the Ponca Restoration Act of 1990:

“… members of the Tribe residing in Sarpy, Burt, Platte, Stanton, Holt, Hall, Wayne, Knox, Boyd, Madison, Douglas, or Lancaster Counties of Nebraska, Woodbury or Pottawattamie Counties of Iowa, or Charles Mix County of South Dakota shall be deemed to be residing on or near a reservation…” (25 USC 983)

Service Delivery Area


SDA Counties and Office Locations