Legal Basis

From the Ponca Restoration Act

The Ponca Tribe of Nebraska’s Service Delivery Area consists of fifteen federally-designated counties in Nebraska, South Dakota and Iowa, described as follows:

“… members of the Tribe residing in Sarpy, Burt, Platte, Stanton, Holt, Hall, Wayne, Knox, Boyd, Madison, Douglas, or Lancaster Counties of Nebraska, Woodbury or Pottawattamie Counties of Iowa, or Charles Mix County of South Dakota shall be deemed to be residing on or near a reservation…”
Ponca Restoration Act, Pub. L. No. 101-484, § 5, 104 Stat. 1167 (1990).
Amendment Pub. L. No. 104-109, §12, 110 Stat. 763 (1996).


SDA Counties and Office Locations

Ponca Tribe of Nebraska Service Area Map