Support Indigenous Peoples Day

Support Indigenous Peoples Day

SUPPORT NEEDED: LB848 is in the Government Affairs Committee and will be heard Wednesday, February 19th. This legislation is to change Columbus Day to Indigenous Peoples Day in the State of Nebraska. Please call or e-mail expressing your support of this Bill. The link below gives contact information.

http://news.legislature.ne.gov/gov/

Government Affairs Committee

Sen. Tom Brewer – Chair
tbrewer@leg.ne.gov
402-471-2628

Sen. La Grone – Vice Chair
alagrone@leg.ne.gov
402-471-2725

Sen. Blood
cblood@leg.ne.gov
402-471-2627

Sen. M Hansen
mhansen@leg.ne.gov
402-471-2610

Sen. Hilgers
mhilgers@leg.ne.gov
402-471-2673

Sen. Hunt
mhunt@leg.ne.gov
402-471-2722

Sen. Kolowski
rkolowski@leg.ne.gov
402-471-2327

Sen. Lowe
jlowe@leg.ne.gov
402-471-2726

Close Menu